Foundation Brushes- Flat Tops

Published July 7, 2012 by MyEye4Fashion

I have quite a few flat top brushes (a few pictured below), some of them are stippling brushes. In my experience, I don’t consider them the best for liquid foundation, with regards to the finish I desire.

Sonia Kashuk Flat top (Target/Target.com)

Flat Top Sigma F80 (Sigmabeauty.com)

Duo Fibre Flat Top Sigma F50 (Sigmabeauty.com)

I mean regular flat tops do the job, but find the stippling ones ineffective. I feel like I’m just swirling product on my face; I prefer those for blush.

More recently I’ve been using the 727 brush from Sedona Lace, the Midnight Lace collection. I looks like a flat paint brush. I thought I wouldn’t care for it much after my experience with ELF’s Studio Foundation brush, but to the contrary I really like it!

Sedona Lace Midnight Lace 727 (Sedonalace.com)

When applying liquid foundation I feel like I waste less product and it makes it easier to build coverage. You can get streaky lines from the brush, but it can be quickly remedied by using the brush in a patting motion anywhere the lines are visible.

The next brush I would like to try is a round top. I think it would be great to buff in liquid foundation. One of these brushes below, I haven’t decided yet πŸ™‚

Sedona Lace Midnight Lace 480 (Sedonalace.com)

Round Top Sigma F82 (Sigmabeauty.com)

*Each link below the brushes goes to the individual brush, unless it’s a part of a set.

**I personally own the brushes I mentioned, except the last two.

Hope you enjoyed this!

Until next time πŸ˜€

9 comments on “Foundation Brushes- Flat Tops

  • Leave a Reply

