Open Toe Booties

Published July 6, 2012 by MyEye4Fashion

Hey guys, I was looking at some pictures of celebrities and realized there is an obsession with open toe boots. It’s not a new trend, it has been around for quite a while now. I just don’t get the purpose of them to be completely honest. It’s like if you want to wear sandals, fine; if you want to wear boots, that cool too, but both? Most times sandals and boots are oftentimes worn in different seasons.

In my opinion, in the summer time I don’t feel like the extra material around my ankles are necessary and in the winter I would like to keep all my toes, thank you! Oh well, for trends sake I feel people like them, but they are definitely not the most functional idea. I have some celebrity pics below!

This picture is old, but you will still see a look like this now. I love the dress and jewelry and the boots make the look a bit edgy, because as we know Rihanna is the edgy queen. The toes got cut off a little bit, but you get the idea.

Mary-Kate Olsen and Beyonce wearing the same open toe booties. They have very different styles, yet the are wearing the same boot. It’s quite interesting to see how people incorporate them into different outfits.

Amber Rose shows a very casual way of wearing them. Overall I don’t hate them, but I just think its pretty odd that they have become so popular. I don’t own any and I can’t say that I would never buy them, but I haven’t so far.

Anyway, hopefully you guys enjoyed this random post and stay tuned for more!

Until next time 😀

3 comments on “Open Toe Booties

  • I absolutely agree… During the winter last year my gf and I were looking up booties and these kept coming up, I am like it’s winter, I dont want open toed booties. make up your mind, are you a bootie or a sandal.

  • Leave a Reply

