Julep Maven Box!

Published May 4, 2012 by MyEye4Fashion

Hey guys! I received this on Monday, but yet again I’m just getting around to it lol. This is my first Julep box, since I paid the 1 cent lol. I really have been on a super tight budget when it comes to nail polish because I recently bought 8 from Julie G. Anywhoo, I switched my box from Classic to It Girl, because I loved all the bright colors! This was $19.99.

This pic shows the true color of the wrapping paper, it was a muddy navy blue. I was a bit dark for the theme I was expecting, but no biggie.

The flash made this look bright blue, but the purple tie was cute lol.

(L to R) Nessa, Kylie, and Ashley! OK, so I was super excited because Nessa is one letter away from being my name, which is Neysa LMAOO. Over the years, I’ve had quite a few people call me Nessa (sometimes thinking short for Vanessa *sigh*) and the like -_____- even after repeatedly correcting them, in a nice way of course :-p. Anyway these colors are awesome and the Kylie is a magnetic polish and the other 2 are regular. The magnetic look has the ripple affect, which a lot of brands are attempting to do now.

This is the tool you use to get the magnetic ripple affect. On the note card there are directions on how to get the look, which is cool! What I love is, you can always skip a month if you don’t like anything or if you don’t have the budget that month. Its very comforting to know I have a say lol.

Hope you guys enjoyed this post! Have you tried Julep? Let me know.

Until next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

